Home Editor's Pick Notcoin (NOT) Token Launch: Here’s Everything You Need to Know

Notcoin (NOT) Token Launch: Here’s Everything You Need to Know

by

Notcoin (NOT), a viral Telegram-based game designed to introduce users to the world of Web3 on the TON blockchain, has captured the attention of crypto enthusiasts worldwide.

With its unconventional approach to tokenomics and a rapidly growing community, Notcoin is poised to make a significant impact upon its token launch on May 16, 2024.

TLDR

Notcoin (NOT) is a viral Telegram-based game designed to onboard users into Web3 on the TON blockchain.
The project’s whitepaper is unconventional, containing only blank pages, and the team has taken a unique approach to tokenomics by releasing 100% of the token supply on day one.
Notcoin has grown into a viral cryptocurrency, with nearly 7 million Telegram group members and 2 million followers on X (formerly Twitter).
Users can earn NOT tokens through various means, such as discovering Web3 products, participating in games, and adding value to the ecosystem.
Binance and OKX have launched staking campaigns for NOT, with users staking over $14 billion to secure rewards, and the token is set to be listed on major exchanges on May 16, 2024.

The project’s unique whitepaper, which contains only blank pages, has not deterred the crypto community from embracing Notcoin.

Instead, the project’s focus on user engagement and its “tap-to-earn” mining mechanic have driven its viral growth, with nearly 7 million Telegram group members and 2 million followers on X (formerly Twitter).

Notcoin

Binance OKX Bybit
Kucoin Gate Bitget
Bitfinex and others

Trading opens May, 16

6:00 San Francisco
9:00 New York
12:00 UTC
13:00 London
14:00 Prague
15:00 Kyiv/Moscow
15:30 Tehran
16:00 Dubai
17:00 Tashkent/Orenburg
17:30 Delhi
20:00 Hong Kong
21:00 Kyoto pic.twitter.com/X1wDkXYNTJ

— Notcoin Ø (@thenotcoin) May 15, 2024

Notcoin users can earn NOT tokens through various means, such as discovering new Web3 products, participating in games, and contributing value to the ecosystem.

The project’s recently introduced Notcoin Explore feature allows users to explore new Web3 products and earn NOT tokens in the process, further incentivizing user participation.

Notcoin has decided to release 100% of its token supply on the first day of trading, breaking away from the traditional vesting schedules employed by many projects to prevent excessive selling pressure.

The total supply of 102,719,221,714 NOT tokens will be distributed among miners (78%), an ecosystem fund (9%), community incentives (5%), development (5%), and the Binance Launchpool (3%).

Leading up to the token launch, major crypto exchanges Binance and OKX have launched staking campaigns for NOT, offering users the opportunity to secure rewards by staking other cryptocurrencies.

The response has been overwhelming, with users staking over $14 billion to participate in the campaigns.

As the Notcoin claim process opened on Tuesday, the project’s 35 million players can now decide what to do with their earned NOT tokens, which are being awarded at a 1,000-to-1 ratio based on the in-game coins they mined earlier in the year.

Players can choose to transfer their tokens to a centralized exchange account, stake them for future rewards and access, or withdraw them to a self-custody wallet once the token is listed.

Notcoin’s developer, Open Builders, aims to retain a portion of its massive user base by offering incentives for players to stake their tokens within the game for a 30-day period. By doing so, users will gain access to exclusive staking pools and the opportunity to earn additional rewards.

Looking ahead, Notcoin plans to reintroduce its coin-tapping game with the added ability to earn real NOT tokens, as well as launch a new rewards model that allows projects and companies to buy NOT on the market and pay it into the game to fuel play-to-earn rewards for players who engage with their content.

The post Notcoin (NOT) Token Launch: Here’s Everything You Need to Know appeared first on Blockonomi.

You may also like